[Review] The Maze Runner

Published October 4, 2014 by Day Dreamer

SPOILER ALERT !

MAJOR ALERT FOR ANYONE WHO DO NOT READ THE BOOK OR HAVE NOT FINISH THE DEATH CURE YET !

Basically, I watched the Maze Runner last weekend . And I love it. And I started on the trilogy on the same day, I finishes it last night and cried my heart out because of it. And I think I may just grew an obsession on Thomas Brodie-Sangster .   Damn .

This is just basically my Facebook status  xD

September 29 at 6:12pm

First thing first, HOW MANY SHIPS ARE THERE IN THE MAZE RUNNER ?

NEWT WITH THOMAS IS ONE ! AND THAT IS MY OTP !

BUT PEOPLE ARE SHIPPING MINHO WITH THOMAS !

My house wifi screw up during last weekend so I posted this a little bit late. I went to watch it with my host family so I cannot fangirl all that much in the cinema, however, when I got home I was giggling like a lunatic scrolling through the tag on tumblr. I love the relationship and chemistry between Newt, MinHo and Thomas. It is so platonic but so sweet at the same time. It depends on how you see the reltionships between them, but I personally consider their chemistry are more than just friends.

And the books did not help. I read the book after I watch the movie so I never realise Newt suppose to call Thomas as Tommy. Like, without the Tommy I can see the eyes sex and tension between them, let hope that in The Scorch Trials they ket Thomas called Dylan Tommy *seewhatididthere??? *

September 29 at 6:55pm

Gally  : *babbling about how Thomas should me punish and blood shed *

Newt : * Dude… I was  in Game of Thrones, I should be like that, not you, you were in goddamn Narnia you little shiet.*

Yeah. You got what I mean. I know Will Pouter through Narnia and JacksGap so in my mind, he is all cute and fluffy and brave and selflessness but then Gally. And Newt ‘s facial expression in that scene where they got the Gathering. It just pop out of my head.

September 29 at 7:02pm

PLEASE DO NOT DIE !
I CANNOT COPE WITH ANOTHER OF MY FAVORITE CHARACTER DIE !
NO NO NO ! I AM STILL NOT OVER FRED’S DEATH ! DO YOU REALLY EXPECT ME TO GET OVER NEWT’S DEAD ?
HE IS A BABE YOU FREAK ! PLEASE DON’T KILL HIM ! KILL ANYONE ! KILL THERESA ! BUT PLEASE DONT KILL HIM ! AND MINHO ! PLEASE OH GOD NO !

I was on tumblr with my phone the whole time and scorlling through the tag spoiled me a little bit about the Death Cure and Newt’s fate . I was so freak out and panic. Newt is my favorite character, because of how he cares so muc for all the Gladers and how he is the glue to stick them together * SEE WHAT I DID THERE ???? * and the though of him laying still and dead freak me out. He is the first favorite character of mine that end up dead in like years. Fred’s death did not freak me out this much because I was a little kid when I read Harry Potter. Anyway.

September 30 at 11:46pm

So they kiss and he felt nothing.
Dude
Like seriously. Oh gosh yes. He is too busy trying to save the world.
And Teresa, you deserve somrone better than Tommy. Someone that not busy protect himself, you and other boys of his.

First, I need to inform you that I dont like Teresa’s character very much. But she deserves better. She deserves better than scarified herself to save Thomas. I still don’t like her character in general, personally.

October 1 at 6:52pm

hahahaha… NOT READY ! I AM NOT READY !! OMG MY FAVORITE CARACT5ER IS ABOUT TO DIE ! SO NO ! I AM NOT FUCKING READY !

I shared this photo from Supernatural’s facebook page and I just freak out. I am not emotionally okay. Supernatural starts in 2 days and I am not over Newt yet. I will be never okay after this.

October 1 at 7:25pm

What make me real happy about The Maze Runner is James Dashner put in his book a real important character that is not white.
He is a goddamn Asian. A Korean. Not even a Chinese like many books do. He is Korean, an Asian, a Leader, A Keeper , A Runner, A Survivor. It makes me super duppy happy !
Like you know special it is??? Like how many movies and shows and all make an Asian character’s Chinese ? This trilogy is the first one I know that have an Asian character that is not Chinese. Damn. He is Korean man xD
Still dont like that relationship between Teresa and Thomas tho

Do I need to write any thing in support for this status ???

October 1 at 7:30pm ·

DUDEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
WHAT IF ASA BUTTERFIELD GOT CAST AS ONE OF THE GLADERS ???? I DONT KNOW MAN !!!! SOMEONE !!
ARIS IS ALREADY GOTTEN BY SOMEONE I HAVE NO IDEA BOUT. BUT BUT ASA BUTTERFIELD MAN !!! ASA GODDAMN BUTTERFIELD !!!!
CAST HIM AS SOMEONE ! ANYONE !!! HE CAN BE THOMAS IN HIS FLASHBACK !!! THEY HAVE SAME EYES COLOR AND SAME HAIR COLOR !!!!!!!

ASA BUTTERFIELD FOR LITTLE THOMAS ! ASA BUTTERFIELD FOR LITTLE THOMAS !!!!!!!! ASA FREAKING BUTTERFIELD FOR LITTLE THOMAS !!!!

I got it wrong, Dylan O’Brien’s yes are not endless blue but golden brown. They don’t have the same eyes color. But Asa can still be a little Thomas tho.

 

October 1 at 7:32pm ·

I AM GETTING OFF TUMBLR !
THOMAS
AFTER THE DEATH CURE
I AM GOING TO FUCKING HUNT YOU DOWN HON !
DONT YOU DARE DO THAT TO MY PRECIOUS BABY !!
OH MY GOD
HE IS GOING TO DIE
HE IS GOING TO DIE
I CANNOT
NO NO NO NO
HE CANNOT DIE
OH GOD NO

This is the point where I got completely spoiled that Newt is definitely going to die through tumblr. And I went nuts.

October 1 at 9:49pm ·

His last words, his last words are ” Please, Tommy, Please”
OH MY GOD KILL ME NOW :((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((
TUMBLR ! THIS IS NOT COOL ! NOT COOL AT ALL !!!!!!

So I was avoiding tumblr but apparently I forgot that I got a friend that already finished the trilogy and I accidentally saw his last words on her post. And his last words still kill me.

October 3 at 4:01pm ·

Can we mention the fact that DYLAN O’BRIAN and THOMAS BRODIE SANSGTER KISSED ???

THEY FUCKING KISSED . Tommy, are you trying to say that you are potraying Newt as gay as you could ? I NEED BEHIND THE SCENE , NOW !

Apparently, I read on tumblr that somewhere during the takes of the scene where Newt and Thomas were talking and looking at the Maze on Thomas;s first day. The log scene, someone from the crew said that they just lend in and kiss ON CAMERA. I demand someone please publish this legally for us .

October 4 at 7:00am 

Can we talk about the fact that one of the fans most favortie quote from The Death Cure is ” Please.Tommy.Please.” ?
Can we talk about why the fuck Newt has to be an Immune and why Thomas has to kill him off ?
Can we talk about how fucking desperate he is ???
DASHNER !!! I NEED AN ANSWER !!! WHY NEWT ? WHY HIM ? WHY MY POOR BABY ???

I actually went to twitter and tweet James Dashner this :

: I just finished chapter 55 of The Death Cure. I need a hug. And an answer. WHY DASHNER WHY ?

October 4 at 11:49am

 

Can we appreciate the fact that while everyone else is in their tee and sweetpants , under the burning hot sun and training for combat for the movie, Thomas freaking Sangster is in his long sleves dress shirt, skinny jeans and sunglasses ? Can we ?

Behind the scene Thomas Brodie-Sangaster killed me.

Yep. That is the end of it. I feel very sorry for anyone that are friends with me on Facebook theseday.

 

 

Leave a Reply

